IDLE is OUTRAGEOUSLY Comfortable

IDLE Sleep Mattress verified reviews.
See the Mattresses

Professional Reviewers Love IDLE

"IDLE Latex Hybrid — One of our favorite latex mattresses, the IDLE Sleep Latex Hybrid is a beast of a mattress that’s supportive, comfortable, and very very nice. It even has one unique feature that you don’t find on a lot of beds: you get the option to pick the firmness level of each side of the bed. For instance, you can select two firm sides, two soft sides, or a soft and a firm side. We have no shortage of good things to say about the Latex Hybrid."
"Overall I was really impressed with both versions of this mattress. I prefer a softer feel and the medium firm was just the right amount of softness and support for me. People who complain about sore shoulders at night will appreciate how much this mattress sinks and contours.
I am very impressed that this is a two-sided mattress. If you flip this mattress on a regular basis you should be able to extend the lifespan of the mattress over what you would normally get out of a one-sided mattress."
"One of my favorite things about the Idle Latex bed is its bounce, which could be great for those of you in search of some solid buoyant support.
I also like that it sleeps cool, a great feature for anyone who tends to overheat at night.
And finally, you’re likely to experience some nice pressure relief without that stuck-in-the-bed feeling you might get from other mattresses.
"
*Some Professional Reviewers May Receive Compensation When Customers Learn About and Buy Idle After Reading a Review On Their Site

The Best Customer Service In The Industry

Available 7 days a week by phone, chat & email 6:00am – 9:00pm Eastern Time.

Most Helpfull Review
Took my time

I purchased the Idle Hybrid and have held off for almost 2 months to review it to give the bed and my body a proper courtship…and it’s AMAZING. I tend to take a long time buying anything over $100 and research it thoroughly. After about 4 weeks and many many hours of reading about the foams and coil units in the bed as well as comparing it to other online brands Idle is a no brainer, hands down. This bed is so much nicer than any brand I have looked at online or in store including the more well known brands and for a better price! Pay attention to the info on the website, it’s very helpful and ultimately what helped me pull the trigger. Love my Idle!

– Daren

Submit Review
Product Reviews
C
Cheryl Koshivas , Franklin, 57 Years Old
01/20/20
Best mattress ever

We originally bought a competitors memory foam hybrid mattress. I referred to it as the giant marshmallow – when my husband got into bed I thought I was going to be sucked into his side of the bed. He is a large man and apparently too large for that mattress. After a bit of YouTube research I settled on the Idle mattress. Several sites recommended Idle for larger individuals. The main thing that attracted me to this mattress was the ability to flip and rotate it – why don’t they make mattresses that way anymore! This mattress did not disappoint – Holy Crap it’s so thick!! My husband was in awe of the thickness of it. We feel like we’re in a four poster bed now lol. We decided to go with the Luxury Firm and I’m glad we did, I think it will help it hold up longer over time and it’s still sooooooo comfortable we slept like babies last night. Thank you Idle Sleep!!

On The IdleSleep
8 hours of sleep per night
P
Paul , Providence, 43 Years Old
01/08/20
The Latex Hybrid is Amazing!

I spent a lot of time trying to find the perfect mattress, and I found it! I read tons of reviews, watched videos, and went to a few stores. Here is what I was looking for… a comfortable, thick (we have a bed frame that would look weird with a low profile mattress), hybrid mattress that would last a long time. I also wanted latex to have the organic materials and to not feel stuck in the memory foam. I kept ending up back at Idle Sleep. I got wonderful customer service from Chelsey, and my wife and I love the mattress. It is very heavy, but once you get it situated, it is so comfortable. And it is really high quality materials and construction. It is hard to believe a mattress this substantial fits into a box! Here is some advice. Don’t get the firm unless you really like a firm mattress. It is very firm, but it is also really nice to sleep on, especially if you like the buoyant feel of latex. The medium is softer, but you still don’t sink into it like a memory foam bed. They are both so supportive. I sleep on my stomach, and my wife sleeps on her side. We are both happy with the medium (though I also love the firm side). I can already tell that the latex is going to sleep really cool in the summer. This mattress is the nicest one I’ve ever slept on, and I’ve owned several expensive Simmons. And you can flip it! The thing that has always bugged me about the one sided mattresses is that once there is an indentation from your body, it is there forever. With Idle, you can spin and flip. Brilliant! I haven’t tried any other online mattresses, but you can’t go wrong with the latex hybrid from Idle. Worth every penny!

On The IdleSleep
7 hours of sleep per night
Partner
Kids
Kids
Book/Kindle
Phone/Tablet
C
COLE , Lake Orion, 31 Years Old
12/22/19
Finally a great nights sleep

I purchased a luxury firm queen size hybrid mattress about a month ago and so far it has been amazing! I am 6’2″ and around 250 lbs and this bed has significantly improved my mind to lower back pain when I wake up. My partner loves it as well and I can’t imagine not having anymore, I look forward to sleeping on it every night. Thank you idle!

On The IdleSleep
7 hours of sleep per night
Partner
Phone/Tablet
T
Tricia , Moultrie, 47 Years Old
11/13/19
Year-long search is over!

2 sided latex hybrid, 5 days in: We began our mattress hunt Nov 2018. We went through trial periods with memory foam beds, Beautyrest Platinum, Stearns and Foster Estate and even Awara. I also went through 3, THREE latex toppers, trying to get a good night’s sleep. My husband sleeps on his side and I sleep on my stomach/side. NOTHING worked and we realized memory foam was the enemy – which is a material found in every mattress store bed. Once the room or outside temp warms up, memory foam/gel foam products melt away and break down leaving a hard, unsupportive surface. I also think this foam continues to off-gas (headaches left after I got rid of it). The Awara mattress looked like a good choice, being latex/coil, but I was extremely disappointed when it arrived. It was flat as a board vs. the fluffy surface their website pic shows and hard as a brick! Seriously, my living room floor carpet felt better than that bed.

My husband and I were beyond frustrated and sleep deprived to the point of tears. I had already watched a ton of youtube videos but somehow found a link to Idle. I had never heard of them nor did this brand pull up in searches. I loved the look and the 14in height so we went for it.

Right out of the box, I was impressed with the quality! The fabric is luxurious and thick like a bed you’d buy from a store, even the handles are lined with a velvet-type material. It’s very elegant!

We’re only 5 days in and are finally getting sleep! Usually the first 30 days are horrible so I’m excited that we’re already having a great experience from the first night! The firm side is supportive but still conforms to your body when on your side, I think all sleep positions would be fine with a firm! My husband has no problem with his shoulders. We haven’t tried the medium side yet. Motion transfer is non-existent! I don’t feel any movements at all! Edge support is as good as the Stearns and Foster, Beautyrest or any other bed I’ve tried that claims they’ve got great edges. It also has a durable gold cording around the top which gives it an elegant look but also adds to the support.

Another thing that really impresses me is that this mattress is a hair over-sized. It’s probably an inch (or less) longer and wider than a traditional king so your sheets fit nice and tight and won’t bunch or pull off. Stearns and Foster beds we tried were shorter than standard king beds and my deep pocket sheets always bunched up during the night and my feet would hang off (I’m only 5’1″).

To describe the feel of this mattress I would describe it as very traditional. Just the right amount of everything!

I’ll update again if our experience changes but so far, and 5 mattress trials later, it’s better than we expected!

On The IdleSleep
8 hours of sleep per night
Partner
TV
Phone/Tablet
J
Jolyn M , Brentwood, 30 Years Old
11/03/19
Eco-Friendly choice

If you’re interested in sustainable living this is the mattress (latex hybrid) for you. It’s made of organic materials, so for us climate conscious people, this is a great choice! As a bonus, it’s super comfy.

On The IdleSleep
4 hours of sleep per night or less
Kids
Book/Kindle
J
Jean , Elgin, 49 Years Old
10/19/19
Best Sleep Ever!

At first, I thought this Idle Hybrid might not work out. You never know with Internet purchases! But the mattress proved me wrong. It is the best sleep I’ve ever had, if I could travel with it, I would!

On The IdleSleep
8 hours of sleep per night
Kids
TV
S
Sam & Molly , Naperville, 40 Years Old
10/13/19
No Better Choice

I browsed the mattress market for weeks before I found this Hybrid. I can say honestly that there is no better choice out there. Don’t hesitate, that’s good sleep you’re wasting. Just buy this and get rested.

On The IdleSleep
4 hours of sleep per night or less
Partner
Kids
Book/Kindle
TV
Phone/Tablet
S
Scott J , Columbia Heights, 36 Years Old
01/08/20
Working great so far

Good quality mattress. Latex feels nice and I am now as hot at night.

On The IdleSleep
8 hours of sleep per night
TV
Phone/Tablet
P
Pam and Tim , 55 Years Old
12/29/19
Comfort and Quality

The Idel Mattress we bought has been fantastic. It’s comfortable and the quality of the mattress seems to be very high. Thank you

On The IdleSleep
5 hours of sleep per night
Partner
Book/Kindle
A
Ana and Greg , Minot, 74 Years Old
09/21/19
Good for older couples

My husband and I are both in our early 60’s and thought it was about time we switched our mattress around. My daughter found this website and recommended this mattress to us, after looking abound a bit, we settled on this Idle Hybrid. It was a great choice, I can’t dense my husband turning in the night, and It is doing wonders for our backs! I wish we would have paid for white glove delivery but they didn’t have it at the time. It was a little hard for us to move being older and not as limber as we once were. Otherwise 4 stars. 5 if it would have been free!

On The IdleSleep
7 hours of sleep per night
Partner
TV
View All

IDLE MATTRESS

Try Idle risk-free for a full year

View Mattress

Idle Customer Care

Contact us with any questions you have.

Available 7 days a week by phone, chat & email 6:00am – 9:00pm Eastern Time.

Back To Top