IDLE Mattress reviews

You deserve great sleep. You also deserve to know the real feedback our customers provide us.

Below you’ll find IDLE Sleep verified and unbiased reviews from real customers and professionals.

4.7/5

based on 2095 customer reviews

Here's what the professionals say

Watch Real Mattress Reviews
https://www.idlesleep.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/02/rmr-logo-2-300x300.jpg

8.5 / 10

"They are well built, double sided, and felt great. I am impressed they are still priced as competitively as they are"
Watch Slumber Yard Reviews
https://www.idlesleep.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/Slumber-Yard-Logo.png

8.5 / 10

"IDLE Latex Hybrid — One of our favorite latex mattresses, the IDLE Sleep Latex Hybrid is a beast of a mattress that’s supportive, comfortable, and very very nice. It even has one unique feature that you don’t find on a lot of beds: you get the option to pick the firmness level of each side of the bed."
Watch Sleep Sherpa Reviews
https://www.idlesleep.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/sleep-sherpa.png

8.5 / 10

"People who complain about sore shoulders at night will appreciate how much this mattress sinks and contours."
Most Helpfull Review
Took my time

I purchased the Idle Hybrid and have held off for almost 2 months to review it to give the bed and my body a proper courtship…and it’s AMAZING. I tend to take a long time buying anything over $100 and research it thoroughly. After about 4 weeks and many many hours of reading about the foams and coil units in the bed as well as comparing it to other online brands Idle is a no brainer, hands down. This bed is so much nicer than any brand I have looked at online or in store including the more well known brands and for a better price! Pay attention to the info on the website, it’s very helpful and ultimately what helped me pull the trigger. Love my Idle!

– Daren

Submit Review

More than a mattress in a box. Just ask our thousands of customers.

4.7/5

based on 2095 customer reviews
Product Reviews
C
COLE , Lake Orion, 31 Years Old
03/01/20
Finally a great nights sleep

I purchased a luxury firm queen size hybrid mattress about a month ago and so far it has been amazing! I am 6’2″ and around 250 lbs and this bed has significantly improved my mind to lower back pain when I wake up. My partner loves it as well and I can’t imagine not having anymore, I look forward to sleeping on it every night. Thank you idle!

On The IdleSleep
7 hours of sleep per night
Partner
Phone/Tablet
T
Tricia , Moultrie, 47 Years Old
01/23/20
Year-long search is over!

2 sided latex hybrid, 5 days in: We began our mattress hunt Nov 2018. We went through trial periods with memory foam beds, Beautyrest Platinum, Stearns and Foster Estate and even Awara. I also went through 3, THREE latex toppers, trying to get a good night’s sleep. My husband sleeps on his side and I sleep on my stomach/side. NOTHING worked and we realized memory foam was the enemy – which is a material found in every mattress store bed. Once the room or outside temp warms up, memory foam/gel foam products melt away and break down leaving a hard, unsupportive surface. I also think this foam continues to off-gas (headaches left after I got rid of it). The Awara mattress looked like a good choice, being latex/coil, but I was extremely disappointed when it arrived. It was flat as a board vs. the fluffy surface their website pic shows and hard as a brick! Seriously, my living room floor carpet felt better than that bed.

My husband and I were beyond frustrated and sleep deprived to the point of tears. I had already watched a ton of youtube videos but somehow found a link to Idle. I had never heard of them nor did this brand pull up in searches. I loved the look and the 14in height so we went for it.

Right out of the box, I was impressed with the quality! The fabric is luxurious and thick like a bed you’d buy from a store, even the handles are lined with a velvet-type material. It’s very elegant!

We’re only 5 days in and are finally getting sleep! Usually the first 30 days are horrible so I’m excited that we’re already having a great experience from the first night! The firm side is supportive but still conforms to your body when on your side, I think all sleep positions would be fine with a firm! My husband has no problem with his shoulders. We haven’t tried the medium side yet. Motion transfer is non-existent! I don’t feel any movements at all! Edge support is as good as the Stearns and Foster, Beautyrest or any other bed I’ve tried that claims they’ve got great edges. It also has a durable gold cording around the top which gives it an elegant look but also adds to the support.

Another thing that really impresses me is that this mattress is a hair over-sized. It’s probably an inch (or less) longer and wider than a traditional king so your sheets fit nice and tight and won’t bunch or pull off. Stearns and Foster beds we tried were shorter than standard king beds and my deep pocket sheets always bunched up during the night and my feet would hang off (I’m only 5’1″).

To describe the feel of this mattress I would describe it as very traditional. Just the right amount of everything!

I’ll update again if our experience changes but so far, and 5 mattress trials later, it’s better than we expected!

On The IdleSleep
8 hours of sleep per night
Partner
TV
Phone/Tablet
J
Jolyn M , Brentwood, 30 Years Old
01/13/20
Eco-Friendly choice

If you’re interested in sustainable living this is the mattress (latex hybrid) for you. It’s made of organic materials, so for us climate conscious people, this is a great choice! As a bonus, it’s super comfy.

On The IdleSleep
4 hours of sleep per night or less
Kids
Book/Kindle
J
Jean , Elgin, 49 Years Old
12/29/19
Best Sleep Ever!

At first, I thought this Idle Hybrid might not work out. You never know with Internet purchases! But the mattress proved me wrong. It is the best sleep I’ve ever had, if I could travel with it, I would!

On The IdleSleep
8 hours of sleep per night
Kids
TV
S
Sam & Molly , Naperville, 40 Years Old
12/23/19
No Better Choice

I browsed the mattress market for weeks before I found this Hybrid. I can say honestly that there is no better choice out there. Don’t hesitate, that’s good sleep you’re wasting. Just buy this and get rested.

On The IdleSleep
4 hours of sleep per night or less
Partner
Kids
Book/Kindle
TV
Phone/Tablet
M
Micki & Ross , Irving, 33 Years Old
12/20/19
Enjoy your sleep

This mattress has made it impossible for me to get out of bed in the morning. I just want to drift off for another few minutes. Trust me, you’ll have a great sleep.

On The IdleSleep
7 hours of sleep per night
Partner
Kids
Book/Kindle
A
Anonymous 12/12/19
I Love This Mattress

Honestly. If you’re on the fence about this mattress, don’t be. Best purchase I’ve made this year!

4 hours of sleep per night or less
S
Scott J , Columbia Heights, 36 Years Old
03/18/20
Working great so far

Good quality mattress. Latex feels nice and I am now as hot at night.

On The IdleSleep
8 hours of sleep per night
TV
Phone/Tablet
P
Pam and Tim , 55 Years Old
03/10/20
Comfort and Quality

The Idel Mattress we bought has been fantastic. It’s comfortable and the quality of the mattress seems to be very high. Thank you

On The IdleSleep
5 hours of sleep per night
Partner
Book/Kindle
A
Ana and Greg , Minot, 74 Years Old
12/01/19
Good for older couples

My husband and I are both in our early 60’s and thought it was about time we switched our mattress around. My daughter found this website and recommended this mattress to us, after looking abound a bit, we settled on this Idle Hybrid. It was a great choice, I can’t dense my husband turning in the night, and It is doing wonders for our backs! I wish we would have paid for white glove delivery but they didn’t have it at the time. It was a little hard for us to move being older and not as limber as we once were. Otherwise 4 stars. 5 if it would have been free!

On The IdleSleep
7 hours of sleep per night
Partner
TV
View All

A mattress so comfortable, you’ll fall in love every night

Ahmazing

I love the mattress. 4 stars since it took a little longer to come than I thought it was supposed to.

Liz J. , New York, 29 Years Old
"A Must Have"

I looked high and low for a new mattress for the guest bedroom. I came across this site and bought the Idle Hybrid for my parents visiting. To my surprise they really, really loved the mattress and went home and bought one for themselves! Highly recommend.

Mary E. , Minneapolis, 47 Years Old
"A STEP ABOVE"

I have always slept better on a more firm mattress. After talking with Chelsey from customer service we decided the latex bed would be a good fit for me. It was delivered on time but I needed my son to come over and help get the bed into my room as I am not the young song bird I once was. It has been everything and more that Chelsey told me it would be and I am very pleased with the quality and support I get from this bed.

Mary A. , Sarasota, 59 Years Old

Enjoy ultimate comfort, support, and value-for-money from the your IDLE mattress

"We are in love :)"

After researching for a latex mattress for a few weeks we came across the IDLE hybrid latex from a SlumberYard review video and again on Sleepopolis. We did the research and found this option to be the best for the price. The bed is VERY heavy so plan on having two-three people to open it and do not open it in a different room, we did and it was a big mistake! Its easier to move still boxed! But overall, its very nice. It sleeps much much cooler than our memory foam we had and also feels way more supportive. Thank you so much!

Lynn A. , Brooklyn Park, 46 Years Old
"Amazing buy but a bit pricey"

I came across Idle Sleep while mattress shopping and I decided to try them out and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. The mattress was firm enough to give me the back support I needed but still soft enough to be extremely comfortable. I’ve only had mine for a couple of weeks but it’s been nothing but amazing. I now sleep like a baby. The only reason why I’m giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the price. I just wish it was less costly. It’s still one of the best mattresses I’ve ever had though!

Louise M. , Oklahoma
"Best mattress ever!"

I was really on the fence about buying this mattress because I’m a bit choosy when it comes to mattresses but decided to take a chance because of the reviews. It ended up being one of the best decisions I ever made! It’s not only extremely comfortable but it’s also very stable. I’m a light sleeper so any movement will immediately wake me up but since getting this mattress, it no longer disturbs my sleep whenever my partner gets up to go to the bathroom. In fact, it’s so comfortable that I don’t want to get up in the mornings anymore. This has definitely been life-changing!

MJ L. , Bakersfield

Your sleep style is your own. Your mattress should match.

One-firmness-fits-all does not mean one firmness-is-best-for-all. No matter what they say.
Your IDLE mattress comes at 2 different firmness levels, so you choose which is best for your sleep style.

"Awesome mattress"

I am very happy with everything about this bed. If buying beds online is always as easy and satisfying as it was for me it seems like brick and mortar stores don’t have a very bright future : )

Bradley . , Garland, 29 Years Old
"Beautiful bed!"

The pictures don’t do it justice. Not only is it a super comfy bed but the colors and patterns are very attractive. It took me a full day to put sheets on it because I loved the way it looked right out of the box. I actually enjoy changing sheets just so I can look at the mattress form time to time. Happy Happy!

McKenna . , San Francisco, 34 Years Old
"Best nights sleep"

This IDLE mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the ideal softness and temperature for sleeping. We decided to order a king since our dog sleeps with us. We didn’t want a cheap bed that seems so common from other companies (Idle was our 3rd bed) and we really wish it had been our first.

Hailey a. , El Paso, 30/36 Years Old
18 month, risk-free trial

Enjoy the longest trial on the best mattress you can find.

Warranty Without End

Covers anything, even body impressions from use.

Pay as little as $61/mo

Easy payments over 3, 6, or 12 months.

Free shipping & returns

On all orders in the US.

"Best Bed I Have Ever Owned"

"I purchased this bed after sleeping on a Sealy Posturpedic for about 6 years. My husband and I liked our Sealy but it didn't last long for the price we paid. After seeing Idle beds and speaking with their customer service we decided to go with the Hybrid bed medium and we have both been very satisfied sleepers. Thank you Idle!"
Lana, Durham, 43 Years Old

Sleep in without worry.
You get a zero-risk,
18 month trial.

The longest trial in the industry — if you don’t love our products for any reason, send them back for a full refund.

Imagine your life, well rested

Take your first step towards the best sleep of your life.

IDLE All Natural Latex Hybrid

5/5 (500)
For a healthy, cozy sleep.

from

$899 or as low as $75/mo

  • Latex & Spring Hybrid
  • 14"of magical, 10-layer comfort
  • 2-sided for long life
  • CeritPUR-US Certified
Shop Latex Mattress →

IDLE 14" Hybrid Mattress

5/5 (500)
For the most comfortable sleep, ever.

from

$729 or as low as $61/mo

  • Buoyancy Foam & Spring Hybrid
  • 14" of magical, 10-layer comfort
  • 2-sided for long life
  • CeritPUR-US Certified
Shop Hybrid Mattress →
  • 18 month, risk-free trial
  • Warranty Without End
  • Made in the USA
  • Free shipping & returns
BACK TO TOP

Order Summary

    Product Price Quantity Total
Subtotal $0
Use Coupon
Tax $0
Total $0
Checkout
Ships within 2-4 business days